2010 DAA Program

The Distinguished Alumni Awards event program featured UH System President M.R.C. Greenwood, PhD, and Lieutenant Governor James "Duke" Aiona Jr. '81. Kalama Cabigon '98 and Mahi'ai Cummings lead the procession, followed by the evening's honorees, and David Vinton '93 presided over the program. During dinner, guests enjoyed music by Ikaika Tecson '05 and Kapono Na'ili'ili '07.  The award presentation included tribute videos for and speeches by each honoree. At the end of the evening UHAA president Mitchell Ka'aiali'i  '92, '97 passed the gavel to incoming UHAA president Douglas Inouye '85, '03. Photos by David Beales and Cliff Bieberly

SEE ALSO: Honorees   Reception   Sponsor Tables   Program   Candids   Volunteers